Posted by: LYF | November 16, 2008

What I’m Reading

The Long Tail – Chris Anderson

Overall I thought it was pretty good.  It’s in that internet/economics genre of things like Wikinomics, Here Comes Everybody, Starfish and the Spider, Pirates Dillema etc.

The Undiscovered Self – Carl Jung

A large portion of this book did not make sense to me and I’m going to have to reread many sections.  Overall I didn’t like it, but I’m not sure if that’s because I didn’t understand a large part of it.

The War of Art – Steven Pressfield

This was a great book.  I read the entire thing in one sitting.  Good advice for getting through creative blocks.

The Pelloponesian Wars – Thucydides (Book 1)

I just started reading this and I’m pissed I didn’t start sooner.  The only way to sum up this book so far is epic.

Responses

  1. Jung is insane 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

