Posted by: LYF | October 16, 2008

Chicago Urbanathlon

This Saturday I’m going to take part in the Men’s Health Urbanathlon. I’ve been training for this thing for the past three months. I’ve been so excited, but I’m starting to get a little nervous. The race is 17km through downtown Chicago and includes a few obstacles. So I’ll be doing things like jumping over taxi cabs and hurtling over barricades. I signed up for the event without thinking as I was studying for the SOA. I thought it would be a good way to distract myself from the stress of studying. And it worked really well. Now I actually have to do it. I hope it goes well.

Here are some highlights from the New York race a few weeks back.

Leave a Reply

Categories

