Posted by: LYF | August 11, 2008

Karl Popper vs. Densmore

I have a book of essays by Karl Popper. As I was sitting in class last week I kept thinking about one of them, actually just a certain quote.

“…contrary to first impressions, we can learn more about production behaviour by studying the products themselves than we can learn about the products by studying production behaviour”

I couldn’t understand why I kept thinking about it until I changed some words around. Like so;

“…contrary to first impressions, we can learn more about passing the ufe by studying the UFE itself than we can learn about the UFE by studying how to pass the UFE”

This is Popper’s third thesis in the essay. The guy is wickedsmart. Worth a quick read if you like philosophy. The essay is called “Knowledge: Subjective Versus Objective.”

I realize how lame it sounds, but its worth the time to check him out. His essay “The Defense of Rationalism” is probably my favorite.

Responses

  1. Very similar to how you would definitely want to read the prior UFE reports…


Leave a Reply

Categories

